A Nun on the Run

I’m still amazed at how many times I can go to Scarborough Faire and year after year end up meeting more “regulars” whose paths I hadn’t crossed in the past.  This last weekend I had the pleasure of running into this very lovely nun just beyond the Mermaid Lagoon.  As I was chatting up a few familiar faces I proclaimed that I didn’t believe I had previously had the pleasure of taking her portrait.  To this she replied she was very good at hiding.

I captured the shot below of her which I really like.  The lighting was very pleasant and I love how she wasn’t looking at the camera.  The emotion you can see in her eyes is splendid as well is the expression of her mouth.

Scarborough Renaissance Festival - Nun

Scarborough Renaissance Festival – Nun

Equipment: Nikon D700Nikon 70-300
Post Processing: Lightroom, OnOne Perfect PortraitNik Color Efex Pro 4, Nik Viveza, Nik Sharpener ProPhotoshop
Shot Info: 1/250 sec at f 5.6, ISO 500
 

I sincerely hope I do run into her again this season.  One of my faults is I will converse with people as though I already know them without ever introducing myself or asking for their name.  It isn’t until later that I end up realizing this and wishing I had.

About Brett Cox

Photographic Artist exploring this wonderful world through my lens.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

